Divine Library is a free online public library that includes free eBook downloads and free audio books.

We work with New Thought Seekers and Sharers around the world insuring that all New Thought Texts in the Public Domain are available for you to read on the web for free, forever!

"Unlike so many, we do not peddle the word of God for profit."
~ 2 Corinthians 2:17

Navigate through this book by clicking Next Page or Previous Page below the text of the page & jump directly to chapters using the chapter numbers above the text.

What is New Thought?

Serving New Thought is pleased to present

International New Thought Alliance's

First International New Thought Metaphysical Congress

Book page numbers, along with the number to the left of the .htm extension match the page numbers of the original books to ensure easy use in citations for research papers and books

Preface - First Convention - Address of Welcome - Thought Grafting - A Rational Positive Spiritual Philosophy - Abundant Life - Value of Social Ideals - Powers Invisible - After Christianity, What? - Mental Treatment for Communities - A Plea for Work Among School-teachers - Officers and Executive Board for 1899 - 1900 - Factions and Divisions - Law of the Good - Tried and True - Gospel of Healing - Is Mental Science Enough? - Constitution and By-laws - Divine Law - God, Freedom, and Immortality - Unity of Good - New Century's Call - Spirit of the New Thought - Individual Ideals - Contents -

  • President - Mr. Charles Brodie Patterson, New York.
  • Vice-President-Col. Henry S. Tafft, Providence, R. I.
  • Secretary-Mr. Warren A. Rodman, Boston.
  • Assistant Secretary-Mr. Harry Gestefeld, New York.
  • Treasurer --- Mr. William E. Uptegrove, Brooklyn, N. Y.

Executive Board ---

  • Miss Esther Henry, Hartford, Conn.
  • Mrs. M. E. Cramer, San Francisco.
  • Rev. Henry Blanchard, Portland, Me.
  • Mr. Henry Wood, Boston, Mass.
  • Mr. J. W. Hussey, Brooklyn, N. Y.
  • Mrs. Helen Campbell, Denver, Col.
  • Mr. Bolton Hall, New York.
  • Miss Ellen M. Dyer, Philadelphia.
  • Mr. Charles Fillmore, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Miss Sarah J. Farmer, Eliot, Me.
  • Dr. George Ricker, Washington, D. C.
  • Mrs. Fanny M. Harley, Chicago, Ill.
  • Mr. A. P. Barton, Kansas City, Mo.
  • Rev. Solon Lauer, Santa Barbara, Cal.
  • Mrs. Jane W. Yarnall, Chicago, Ill.

Voted: That Mr. Harry Gestefeld be authorized to cast one ballot for the list of officers named. The ballot was cast, and the above officers were declared to be unanimously elected. The Committee on Constitution and By-laws having ,been granted an extension of time, the meeting adjourned to 7.45 P. M.




It gives me great pleasure to meet with so many who seem so thoroughly in earnest, and so actively zealous in the cause

page scan



Support New Thought Library so that we can continue our work 
of putting all public domain New Thought texts at your fingertips for free!