Divine Library is a free online public library that includes free eBook downloads and free audio books.

We work with New Thought Seekers and Sharers around the world insuring that all New Thought Texts in the Public Domain are available for you to read on the web for free, forever!

"Unlike so many, we do not peddle the word of God for profit."
~ 2 Corinthians 2:17

Navigate through this book by clicking Next Page or Previous Page below the text of the page & jump directly to chapters using the chapter numbers above the text.

Yogi Ramacharaka

Serving New Thought is pleased to present

William Atkinson / Yogi Ramacharaka's

Bhagavad Gita

Book page numbers, along with the number to the left of the .htm extension match the page numbers of the original books to ensure easy use in citations for research papers and books

Introduction - The Scene; Theme; and Character - Gloom of Arjuna - Inner Doctrine - The Secret of Work - Spiritual Knowledge - Renunciation - Self Mastery - Spiritual Discernment - Mystery of Omnipresence - Kingly Knowledge - Universal Perfection - Universal Manifestation - Yoga of Devotion - Knower and the Known - Three Gunas or Qualities - Consciousness of the Supreme - Good and Evil Natures - Threefold Faith - Renunciation and Freedom - Contents -

resembleth; what are its various parts; from what it proceedeth; and also what is That which Knoweth the Known, and what are Its characteristics. Briefly will I state it --- that which has been sung by the Sages in various chants; and which appeareth in manifold verses of the sacred writings, with many reasonings, arguments and proofs.

"The Personal Self is made up of the five Mahabuta, or Principles, known as follows, by the teachers: Ahankara, or the Consciousness of Personality; Buddhi, or Understanding or Intellect; Avyaktam, the unseen Vital Force; the eleven Indriyas, or sense-centers; and the five Indriya-gochar, or sense-organs; then cometh Ichha and Dwesha, or Love and Hatred; Sukha and Dukha, or Pleasure and Pain; Chetana, or Sensibility; and Dhrita, or Firmness. These, Arjuna, constitute the Personal Self --- the Known --- and its characteristics.

"Spiritual Wisdom consists in freedom from Self-esteem or Hypocrisy, or Injury to Others. It inculcates Patience; Rectitude; Respect for Teachers and Masters; Chastity; Steadfastness; Self-control; Freedom from

page scan



Support New Thought Library so that we can continue our work 
of putting all public domain New Thought texts at your fingertips for free!